General

Coordinator
Apr 27, 2008 at 4:26 PM
General discussion on the controller and functionality
Apr 27, 2008 at 6:34 PM
Hi Jonathan,

First let me tell you that you've done a great job for the Media Center community. Too bad Im not a programmer since I would love to help the project.
However, I'll be more than happy to help with testings and I will report on how I'm integrating this with my Home Automation Systems. Since we use Superna, we are very involved with Media Center and this project will be very usefull to us.

Just a little question, what are the parameters for:

play-audio<Audio parameters>
play-video <Video parameters>
play-dvd <Dvd parameters>
play-radio <Radio parameters>
play-tv <TV parameters>
play-dvr <Dvr parameters>
queueaudio <Audio parameters>

Thanks again.
Regards,

Martin Vilches
www.iqhome.com.ec
Coordinator
Apr 27, 2008 at 8:52 PM
Edited Apr 27, 2008 at 8:52 PM
play-audio <The URL of the audio to play>
play-video <The URL of the audio to play>
play-dvd <A string in the following format: //path? address>
play-radio <A string in the following format: band:nn.n or band:nn,n, depending on the locale. For example, "fm:103.1" or "fm:103,1". For band, only FM is currently supported>
play-tv <A string representing the call sign of the service to play, or channel number>
play-dvr <The URL of the video to play>
queueaudio <The URL of the audio to play>

Note that URL can be a local or remote UNC or simply a local path and filename. You can get more details at http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms814628.aspx
Apr 30, 2008 at 2:27 AM
Edited Apr 30, 2008 at 5:26 PM